3rd National Conference on Ecosystem Restoration
  bar  
      Read the NCER '09
      June Newsletter
Conference Overview Conference Purpose Who Should Attend? Program Themes Pre-Conference
Technical Workshops
Agenda-at-a-GlanceFinal Program AgendaPoster Directory Session IPoster Directory Session IICEUs for NCER 2009Technical Training
Field Trips
Call for AbstractsRegistration InformationMeeting Site & Hotel AccommodationsExhibitor InformationExhibitor Listing Supporting OrganizationsSponsor RecognitionArea InformationThings to Do in LACall for Sponsors Related LinksOrganizing CommitteesPresenter Instructions Call for Student Volunteers For More Information Tell a Colleague Bookmark ButtonBookmark This Page

IFAS

 
Westin
 

Planning Committee

Ronnie Best
US Geological Survey
Fort Lauderdale, FL
ronnie_best@usgs.gov

Donald F Boesch
Univ of Maryland, Ctr for Environmental Science
Cambridge, MD
boesch@umces.edu

Kathryn  Boyer
NRCS West National Technology Support Center
Portland, OR
kathryn.Boyer@por.usda.gov

Blaine Ebberts
US Army Corps of Engineers
Portland, OR
blaine.d.ebberts@usace.army.mil

Gregory Eckert
National Park Service - Ecosystem Management & Restoration
Fort Collins, CO
greg_eckert@nps.gov

Raed El-Farhan
The Louis Berger Group Inc
Washington, DC
relfarhan@louisberger.com

Hilary Harp Falk
Northeast-Midwest Institute
Washington, DC
hhfalk@nemw.org

Karen Foster
Battelle
Arlington, VA
foster@battelle.org

Miki Fujitsubo
US Army Corps of Engineers
Sacramento, CA
Miki.Fujitsubo@usace.army.mil

Beverley Getzen
US Army Corps of Engineers
Wadesboro, NC bbgetzen@gmail.com

Wendell Gilgert
NRCS West National Technology Support Center
Portland, OR
Wendell.Gilgert@por.usda.gov

Bently Green
CH2M Hill
St Louis, MO
bgreen@ch2m.com

Ed Hackett
USDA NRCS
Madison, MS
ed.hackett@ms.usda.gov

Dan Hayes
US Army Corps of Engineers
Rock Island, IL
Daniel.J.Hayes@usace.army.mil

Pete Heard
USDA NRCS Agricultural Wildlife Conservation Center
Madison, MS
pete.heard@ms.usda.gov

Dave Koran, Chair
US Army Corps of Engineers
Washington, DC
david.koran@usace.army.mil

Casey Kruse
US Army Corps of Engineers
Yankton, SD
casey.d.kruse@usace.army.mil

Deborah Lamb
US Army Corps of Engineers
Los Angeles, CA
Deborah.L.Lamb@usace.army.mil

Dan Miller
Stanley Consultants Inc
Muscatine, IA
MillerDanielP@stanleygroup.com

Beth Miller-Tipton
UF/IFAS
Office of Conferences and Institutes
Gainesville, FL
bmt@ufl.edu

Alan J. Potok, PE
AECOM
Houston, TX
alan.potok@aecom.com

K. Ramesh Reddy
UF Organizing Chair
UF/IFAS
Soil & Water Science Department
Gainesville, FL
krr@ufl.edu

Denise Reed
Univ of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA
djreed@uno.edu

Chris Ross
Bureau of Land Management
Reno, NV
c1ross@nv.blm.gov

Steve Schwarzbach
US Geological Survey
Sacramento, CA
steven_schwarzbach@usgs.gov

Dan Shively
USDA Forest Service, Region 6
Sandy, OR
dshively@fs.fed.us

Si Simenstad
Univ of Washington
Seattle, WA
simenstd@u.washington.edu

April H.G. Smith
Audubon Society
Washington, DC
april.hg.smith@audubon.org

Chad Smith
Director of Natural Resources –
   Headwaters Corporation
Chief Scientist – Platte River Recovery
   Implementation Program smithc@headwaterscorp.com

Tom St Clair
PBS&J (EPJV)
Jacksonville, FL
Thomas.StClair@usace.army.mil

Patricia Strayer
Brown & Caldwell
West Palm Beach, FL
pstrayer@brwncald.com

Mike Sullivan
USDA
North Little Rock, AR
michael.sullivan@wdc.usda.gov

Dave Tazik
US Army Corps of Engineers
Vicksburg, MS
dave.tazik@us.army.mil

Ron Thom
Battelle Marine Sciences Laboratory
Sequim, WA
ron.thom@pnl.gov

Bradley Thompson
US Army Corps of Engineers
Rock Island, IL
Bradley.E.Thompson@usace.army.mil

David Tipple
US Army Corps of Engineers
Jacksonville, FL
David.A.Tipple@saj02.usace.army.mil

Mark R. Tompkins, P.E., Ph.D.
CH2M Hill
Oakland, CA
Mark.Tompkins@CH2M.com

Dilip Trivedi
Moffatt & Nichol
Walnut Creek, CA
DTrivedi@moffattnichol.com

Mark Tompkins
CH2MHill
Oakland, CA Mark.Tompkins@ch2m.com

Cheryl Ulrich
Weston Solutions
Atlantic Beach, FL
Cheryl.Ulrich@WestonSolutions.com

David Vigh
US Army Corps of Engineers
Vicksburg, MS
david.a.vigh@usace.army.mil

Chris White
US Army Corps of Engineers,
Land and Heritage Conservation Branch
Champaign, IL
christopher.m.white@usace.army.mil

Wayne Wright
GeoEngineers Inc
Port Orchard, WA
wwright@geoengineers.com

 

 

 

Abstract Book
(PDF)

Speaker
Presentations

Poster
Presentations

NCER 2009
Photo Gallery



Go Green!
We are excited to provide NCER participants the option to offset their carbon dioxide emissions as they travel to the conference. Visit www.carbonfund.org, and select “Start Offsetting Now”, determine how much CO2 your trip will generate, and make a donation.

Sponsorship Opportunities
- Call for Sponsors
- Opportunities
- How to become a sponsor

- Sponsor Recognition
- 2007 Partner Listing


Conference Archives

- 2004 Conference
- 2007 Conference

 

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Join Our Mailing List For Updates and Announcements
Footer
Westin Bonaventure USGS US Army Corps of Engineers NRCS UF/IFAS NCER 2011 UF/IFAS Office of Conferences and Institutes